top of page



Mt. Diablo Education Association

California Democratic Party

East Bay Times

Democratic Party of Contra Costa County

Contra Costa Young Democrats

Mt. Diablo Black Educators Association

MDUSD Racial Equity Task Force

Contra Costa Building & Construction Trades Council

Contra Costa Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Teamsters Local 856, Concord

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers, Local 302
Our Revolution Contra Costa

Indivisible ReSisters

East Bay Women’s Political Alliance

Black Women Organized for Political Action (BWOPA) Richmond/ Contra Costa County

Laborers' International Union of North America, Local 324

Moms Against Racism Contra Costa County

Friends of Scott, Alexis, and Taun Hall (FOSATH)

MDUSD Parents for Multicultural Education



Congressman Mark DeSaulnier – California's 11th Congressional District

Mayor Matt Rinn – City of Pleasant Hill

Vice Mayor Sue Noack  – City of Pleasant Hill

Sarah Butler – Contra Costa County Board of Education Member

Ken Carlson – Pleasant Hill City Council

Brian Lawrence – Mt. Diablo School Board, President

Joanne Durkee – Mt. Diablo School Board


Anita Johnson – President, Mt. Diablo Education Association

Linda Ortega – Vice President, Mt. Diablo Education Association

Mary Gray – Pleasant Hill Education Commission

Michelle Simone – Pleasant Hill Education Commission

Rosie Reid- 2019 California Teacher of the Year, MDUSD Teacher

Harini Krishnan – FUND HER Board Member, 2020 DNC Delegate & CADEM Platform Committee Member

Willie J. Mims – Pittsburg Black Political Organization

Chloe Page – Board Member, Regional Center of the East Bay

Alita Acianoh – MDUSD Teacher

Emmy Akin

Megan Bondy – Grief Counselor, Parent

Sheli Cryderman – MDUSD Employee, Parent

The Johnson Family – MDUSD Parents, Concord

Amy Kumar – Parent, Librarian

Chikezie Nzewi

Lillian and Jonathan Roselin

Cri and Lloyd Schine – MDUSD Parents, Pleasant Hill

Zoila Sirios Parent, Pleasant Hill

Ray Triana – MDUSD Parent, Pleasant Hill

Michele Winter – MDUSD Parent, Martinez Resident

Ron Bass

Makungu Mshairi Akinyela

Laurie Furstenfeld

Giles Miller

Julie Minard-Collins

Heidi Taylor

Gretchen Howard

David Lavezzo- MDUSD Parent, Pleasant Hill Resident

LaTanya and RaMean Johnson- Parents, Concord Residents

Passion Polanco

"I support Keisha Nzewi for Mt. Diablo Unified School Board and believe in her mission. Now is the time for change and our school district needs that as well." - Mayor Matt Rinn, Pleasant Hill
"Keisha is an amazing, strong woman, and I can see her ROCKING this position - caring about kids and teachers and really working for us parents and our students!!!" - Michele Winter


"Our kids deserve anti-racist education and a community that recognizes and honors all cultures, students, and families. It's time to celebrate diversity as our strength." - Megan Bondy
"Keisha will bring diversity and new perspectives to our school board. We need a Board that is as diverse as our community! She will bring the change we need in our district." - Amy Kumar
"I've known Keisha for over 15 years and seen her advocate for all the children in the state. She will fight for the children in this district; she is not afraid to challenge the status quo!" - Zoila Sirios
"Keisha captivated me. We need a strong candidate for racial justice and equity. Her awareness of equity and racial justice is in every part of her being." - Sheli Cryderman
bottom of page